Image of Resolving Ethical Conflicts
Live Webcast Replay

Resolving Ethical Conflicts


Total Credits: 2 including 2 Regulatory Ethics - Technical

Average Rating:
Not yet rated
Category:
ACPEN Industry Institute |  Ethics
Faculty:
John L. Daly
Course Levels:
Intermediate
Duration:
2 Hours
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.


Description

At some point in his or her career, every financial manager will face a choice of doing the right thing or taking the easy way out. Skillfully handling a conflict, ethical or otherwise, can make a big difference your career's trajectory. Professional standards provide procedures for resolving ethical conflicts. Yet, following these procedures alone will often cause a financial professional to lose their job.  This webcast will show you how to both do the right thing and keep your job.    

 

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Understand how professional accounting standards direct us to resolve an ethical conflict.
  • Learn skills which will allow you to do the right thing and keep your job.

Major Subjects
  • Standards and techniques for resolving ethical conflict
  • How to have a conversation about a tough issue without having it destroy the relationship
  • What to do when talking fails

Course Materials

Faculty

John L. Daly Related seminars and products: 39

MBA, CPA, CMA, CPIM


John L. Daly, MBA, CPA, CMA, CPIM, is a Chelsea, Michigan-based management consultant specializing in costing, pricing strategy and pricing model development.  He has taught continuing professional education courses since 1995 and began doing ethics seminars two weeks before the Enron scandal.  John has been CFO for a Tier 1 automotive parts supplier and a large restaurant chain and COO for a window treatments manufacturer and retailer.  He is the author of "Pricing for Profitability", published by Wiley and Sons.


Dates

Thu, Jan 09, 2020 - 06:00a to 08:00a AKST
Fri, Jan 31, 2020 - 05:00a to 07:00a AKST
Fri, Feb 07, 2020 - 05:00a to 07:00a AKST
Fri, Feb 28, 2020 - 05:00a to 07:00a AKST
Mon, Mar 09, 2020 - 07:00a to 09:00a AKDT
Tue, Mar 31, 2020 - 05:00a to 07:00a AKDT
Thu, Apr 09, 2020 - 04:00a to 06:00a AKDT
Thu, Apr 30, 2020 - 05:00a to 07:00a AKDT
Thu, May 07, 2020 - 07:00a to 09:00a AKDT
Fri, May 29, 2020 - 04:00a to 06:00a AKDT
Wed, Jun 10, 2020 - 05:00a to 07:00a AKDT
Tue, Jun 30, 2020 - 06:00a to 08:00a AKDT
Thu, Jul 09, 2020 - 06:00a to 08:00a AKDT
Fri, Jul 31, 2020 - 05:00a to 07:00a AKDT
Tue, Aug 11, 2020 - 05:00a to 07:00a AKDT
Mon, Aug 31, 2020 - 05:00a to 07:00a AKDT
Wed, Sep 09, 2020 - 06:00a to 08:00a AKDT
Wed, Sep 30, 2020 - 05:00a to 07:00a AKDT
Thu, Oct 08, 2020 - 07:00a to 09:00a AKDT
Fri, Oct 30, 2020 - 05:00a to 07:00a AKDT
Fri, Nov 06, 2020 - 04:00a to 06:00a AKST
Mon, Nov 30, 2020 - 06:00a to 08:00a AKST
Mon, Dec 07, 2020 - 07:00a to 09:00a AKST
Thu, Dec 31, 2020 - 05:00a to 07:00a AKST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites None
Advanced Preparation None
Course Developer Executive Education, Inc.
Designed For Corporate financial professionals
Yellow Book No
Original Recording Date 11/05/2019
Date Added to Catalog 10/08/2019

Additional Information

Instructional Delivery Method Group Internet Based
Complaint Resolution Policy Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199).
Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Course Registration Requirements Online Registration
Refund/Cancellation Policy Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer.

Reviews

Please wait ...

Back to Top  
;