Skip to main content
Live Webcast Replay

Prioritizing Mental Health in the Post-COVID Workplace


Total Credits: 1.2 including 1.2 Personnel/Human Resources - Non-technical

Average Rating:
   4
Categories:
ACPEN Industry Institute |  Human Resources |  Communications
Faculty:
Shannon T. White, MSW, LCSW
Course Levels:
All Levels
Duration:
1 Hour
License:
Product Setting: Expires 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

Over the last few years, mental health has become more of a mainstream issue. In fact, statistics indicate that approximately one in four adults experience a mental health condition.  Therefore, it is more important now than ever for organizations to make mental health and wellness a priority, given all the rapid changes leading to higher levels of stress and uncertainty in the post-COVID workplace. 

The goal of this course is to outline the signs of mental health challenges in the workplace, such as changes in behavior, mood, or performance, while providing practical strategies for HR Professionals and Business Leaders to build and implement accommodations for a mentally healthy work environment.

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Obtain an overview of the most common mental health challenges in the workplace
  • Gain a better understanding of how to recognize signs of mental health issues
  • Gain a better understanding of their obligations in addressing the mental health of their employees
  • Acquire strategies for managing mental health challenges in the workplace.
  • Develop guidelines for recognizing and supporting a mentally healthy workplace
  • Understand an overview of information and education about different mental health issues in order to effectively support their employees

Major Subjects
  • Introduction to Common Mental Health Issues in the Workplace
  • Identifying and Managing Mental Health Issues in the Workplace     
  • Helping employees with mental health issues perform their jobs more effectively
  • Building a supportive workplace environment and policies that destigmatize and address mental health concerns, provide resources and encourage self- care

 


Course Materials

Faculty

Shannon T. White, MSW, LCSW's Profile

Shannon T. White, MSW, LCSW Related Seminars and Products


Shannon T. White, MSW, LCSW is a Speaker, Mental Health Therapist, Executive Coach and Consultant, whose personal and professional desire is to teach and develop professionals that advocate for and promote wellness as well as diversity, inclusion and the empowerment of disadvantaged people in the workforce and society. Shannon possesses over 20 years of professional experience in the field of Mental Health and Social Services, with over ten of those years focusing on the education and leadership development of mental health providers, executives, and entreprenuers.


Shannon has developed and facilitated numerous CEU programs, trainings and workshops on topics of mental health, Social Work, personal and professional development, and cultural competency. Shannon also served as Professor of Sociology/Social Work at Rowan College of Gloucester College and has served as an adjunct professor of Social Work at both Camden County College and Rutgers University- Master of Social Work Program. She obtained her B.A in Sociology at Lehigh University in Bethlehem, PA and her Master of Social Work Degree at Rutgers University- School of Social Work in Camden, NJ.  Shannon is also working toward her Doctorate in Education, having completed one year of the program at Northcentral University.
Outside of her professional responsibilities, Shannon enjoys writing and spending quality family time with her awesome husband and four amazing children.


Dates

Fri, Apr 19, 2024 - 07:00am to 08:04am AKDT
Sat, Apr 27, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:04am AKDT
Wed, May 08, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:04am AKDT
Tue, May 14, 2024 - 02:00pm to 03:04pm AKDT
Wed, May 29, 2024 - 06:00am to 07:04am AKDT
Fri, Jun 07, 2024 - 07:00am to 08:04am AKDT
Wed, Jun 19, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:04am AKDT
Thu, Jun 27, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:04am AKDT
Mon, Jul 01, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:04pm AKDT
Thu, Jul 18, 2024 - 06:00am to 07:04am AKDT
Fri, Aug 02, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:04am AKDT
Sat, Aug 10, 2024 - 06:00am to 07:04am AKDT
Mon, Aug 19, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:04am AKDT
Mon, Sep 09, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:04pm AKDT
Wed, Sep 25, 2024 - 06:00am to 07:04am AKDT
Tue, Oct 08, 2024 - 03:00pm to 04:04pm AKDT
Wed, Oct 30, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:04am AKDT
Thu, Nov 07, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:04pm AKST
Fri, Nov 15, 2024 - 06:00am to 07:04am AKST
Mon, Dec 02, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:04am AKST
Sat, Dec 07, 2024 - 06:00am to 07:04am AKST
Thu, Dec 19, 2024 - 03:00pm to 04:04pm AKST
Fri, Dec 27, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:04pm AKST
Fri, Jan 10, 2025 - 06:00am to 07:04am AKST
Mon, Jan 20, 2025 - 08:00am to 09:04am AKST
Sat, Feb 08, 2025 - 06:00am to 07:04am AKST
Fri, Feb 14, 2025 - 10:00am to 11:04am AKST
Fri, Feb 28, 2025 - 06:00am to 07:04am AKST
Tue, Mar 04, 2025 - 03:00pm to 04:04pm AKST
Mon, Mar 17, 2025 - 10:00am to 11:04am AKDT
Mon, Apr 14, 2025 - 06:00am to 07:04am AKDT
Wed, Apr 30, 2025 - 08:00am to 09:04am AKDT
Sat, May 03, 2025 - 10:00am to 11:04am AKDT
Fri, May 16, 2025 - 06:00am to 07:04am AKDT
Thu, May 29, 2025 - 03:00pm to 04:04pm AKDT
Sat, Jun 07, 2025 - 06:00am to 07:04am AKDT
Wed, Jun 11, 2025 - 08:00am to 09:04am AKDT
Mon, Jun 23, 2025 - 10:00am to 11:04am AKDT
Wed, Jun 25, 2025 - 06:00am to 07:04am AKDT

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites None
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For All business professionals
Original Recording Date

04/26/2023

 


Yellow Book No
Course Developer Shannon White
Date Added to Catalog 05/12/2023

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy

Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199). 


Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Instructional Delivery Method

Group Internet Based


Course Registration Requirements

Online Registration


Refund/Cancellation Policy

Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer. 


Promo Video

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.8

Total Reviews: 4