Skip to main content
Live Webcast Replay

K2's 2023 Six Essential Teams Features


Total Credits: 1 including 1 Computer Software & Applications - Non-technical

Average Rating:
   9
Categories:
ACPEN Industry Institute |  Technology
Faculty:
Connie Clark
Course Levels:
Overview
Duration:
1 Hour
License:
Product Setting: Expires 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

The mad scramble to remote work and utilize apps like Teams has been trying for most organizations over the past couple of years. With a rush to install and no time to plan, most team members did their best, prioritizing remote meetings as the primary concern. Therefore, as a result, Teams is vastly misunderstood and underutilized in most organizations. Join us in this session to go beyond the remote meetings aspect of Teams and to learn how to optimize efficiency, communication, and workflow with Teams.

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • List steps for creating effective Teams and Channel structures
  • Identify how to setup file management columns for more information within Teams
  • Specify examples of how to work with Microsoft Planner within Teams
  • Identify how Lists work and why they can be better than spreadsheets
  • Identify options for incorporating Power Automate into Teams
  • Cite examples of how to use Microsoft Forms within Teams

Major Subjects
  • Create a filing system that does not include endless sub-folders
  • Manage staff delegation and follow-ups with ease
  • Define what Lists need to be available to your Team
  • Discover how to create automatic Flows that can notify others of update
  • Utilize survey Forms or questionnaires from within Teams

Course Materials

Faculty


Dates

Tue, Apr 23, 2024 - 03:00pm to 03:57pm AKDT
Fri, May 03, 2024 - 12:00pm to 12:57pm AKDT
Sat, May 11, 2024 - 06:00am to 06:57am AKDT
Wed, May 22, 2024 - 08:00am to 08:57am AKDT
Mon, Jun 03, 2024 - 10:00am to 10:57am AKDT
Tue, Jun 11, 2024 - 03:00pm to 03:57pm AKDT
Wed, Jun 19, 2024 - 06:00am to 06:57am AKDT
Sat, Jun 22, 2024 - 08:00am to 08:57am AKDT
Wed, Jul 03, 2024 - 01:00pm to 01:57pm AKDT
Fri, Jul 19, 2024 - 05:00am to 05:57am AKDT
Wed, Aug 07, 2024 - 07:00am to 07:57am AKDT
Sat, Aug 24, 2024 - 09:00am to 09:57am AKDT
Thu, Sep 05, 2024 - 03:00pm to 03:57pm AKDT
Tue, Sep 17, 2024 - 01:00pm to 01:57pm AKDT
Tue, Oct 01, 2024 - 05:00am to 05:57am AKDT
Wed, Oct 16, 2024 - 07:00am to 07:57am AKDT
Fri, Nov 15, 2024 - 09:00am to 09:57am AKST
Wed, Nov 27, 2024 - 11:00am to 11:57am AKST
Wed, Dec 04, 2024 - 01:00pm to 01:57pm AKST
Fri, Dec 13, 2024 - 05:00am to 05:57am AKST
Mon, Dec 23, 2024 - 07:00am to 07:57am AKST
Sat, Dec 28, 2024 - 09:00am to 09:57am AKST
Wed, Jan 08, 2025 - 11:00am to 11:57am AKST
Tue, Jan 21, 2025 - 03:00pm to 03:57pm AKST
Tue, Feb 04, 2025 - 05:00am to 05:57am AKST
Sat, Feb 22, 2025 - 07:00am to 07:57am AKST
Thu, Mar 06, 2025 - 09:00am to 09:57am AKST
Fri, Mar 21, 2025 - 11:00am to 11:57am AKDT
Sat, Apr 12, 2025 - 01:00pm to 01:57pm AKDT
Tue, Apr 29, 2025 - 03:00pm to 03:57pm AKDT
Fri, May 02, 2025 - 07:00am to 07:57am AKDT
Mon, May 19, 2025 - 09:00am to 09:57am AKDT

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites Basic understanding of Microsoft Teams
Advanced Preparation

None


Designed For

Business professionals seeking to enhance their understanding of Microsoft Teams


Original Recording Date 2023
Course Developer K2 Enterprises
Date Added to Catalog

05/15/2023


Yellow Book No

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy

Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199). 


Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Instructional Delivery Method

Group Internet Based


Course Registration Requirements

Online Registration


Refund/Cancellation Policy

Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer. 


Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.9

Total Reviews: 9

Comments

Gloria G

"Excellent seminar, would like a second seminar like this."