Skip to main content
Live Webcast Replay

Emotional Intelligence


Total Credits: 1 including 1 Personnel/Human Resources - Non-technical

Average Rating:
   35
Categories:
ACPEN Industry Institute |  Human Resources
Faculty:
Roger Wolkoff
Course Levels:
All Levels
Duration:
1 Hour
License:
Product Setting: Expires 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

Emotions get us every time. We all feel emotion. It’s what we do after we experience them that defines us. Emotional intelligence is critical in moving you, your teams, and your life forward. It’s all about your awareness and relationships with people. 

In this course, you will learn what emotional intelligence is and why it is one of the essential factors in determining your success in your career and your life. You will apply the four key areas of emotional intelligence and strategies you can immediately use to increase your emotional intelligence.

Emotional intelligence is a skill and practice that promises to influence your life positively. You will learn the value it brings to how you approach your work and your relationships with co-workers, clients, and customers.

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Identify the four key areas of emotional intelligence: self-awareness, self-management, social awareness, and relationship management.
  • Engage in strategies you can integrate into your day-to-day life for more productivity, better meetings, and stellar results. 
  • Master the material with activities, interactive polling, and idea-sharing. 
  • Implement one strategy you will put into practice immediately!

Major Subjects
  • Emotions
  • Relationships

Course Materials

Faculty

Roger Wolkoff's Profile

Roger Wolkoff Related Seminars and Products


Roger Wolkoff is a motivational speaker who helps you create a team and company people don’t want to leave. He is an expert in emotional intelligence and workplace communication. He doesn’t give up on people; he believes they will find a way to move forward and improve. Roger’s programs are high content and motivational in style and tone. He delivers stories, ideas, and keys to unlock what’s already inside you. 

Roger has over 20 years of expert interpersonal communication and team-building experience. He earned his MBA from Edgewood College and his BA in Political Science from the University of Rochester. He also holds a Master’s Certificate in Project Management from the University of Wisconsin, Madison.

As an advocate for teams and communication, he is a certified Everything DiSC and Five Behaviors Authorized Partner. Roger is an eSpeakers Certified Virtual Host and Virtual Presenter. 

Roger lives in Madison, Wisconsin. He is a member of the National Speakers Association and serves as Past–President of the National Speakers Association Wisconsin Chapter. He graciously serves on the Board of Trustees at Temple Beth El. He loves to travel, bike, and read science fiction. He is a big fan of baseball, pinball, and all things Tesla. 


Dates

Fri, Apr 12, 2024 - 05:30am to 06:34am AKDT
Wed, Apr 24, 2024 - 05:30am to 06:34am AKDT
Fri, May 03, 2024 - 05:30am to 06:34am AKDT
Wed, May 22, 2024 - 05:30am to 06:34am AKDT
Fri, May 24, 2024 - 05:30am to 06:34am AKDT
Sat, Jun 01, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:04am AKDT
Fri, Jun 14, 2024 - 05:30am to 06:34am AKDT
Wed, Jun 19, 2024 - 05:30am to 06:34am AKDT
Fri, Jul 05, 2024 - 05:30am to 06:34am AKDT
Wed, Jul 17, 2024 - 05:30am to 06:34am AKDT
Fri, Jul 26, 2024 - 05:30am to 06:34am AKDT
Sat, Aug 03, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:04am AKDT
Wed, Aug 14, 2024 - 05:30am to 06:34am AKDT
Fri, Aug 16, 2024 - 05:30am to 06:34am AKDT
Fri, Sep 06, 2024 - 05:30am to 06:34am AKDT
Wed, Sep 11, 2024 - 05:30am to 06:34am AKDT
Fri, Sep 27, 2024 - 05:30am to 06:34am AKDT
Sat, Oct 05, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:04am AKDT
Wed, Oct 09, 2024 - 05:30am to 06:34am AKDT
Fri, Oct 18, 2024 - 05:30am to 06:34am AKDT
Wed, Nov 06, 2024 - 05:30am to 06:34am AKST
Fri, Nov 08, 2024 - 05:30am to 06:34am AKST
Mon, Nov 25, 2024 - 05:30am to 06:34am AKST
Wed, Dec 04, 2024 - 05:30am to 06:34am AKST
Sat, Dec 07, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:04am AKST
Fri, Dec 20, 2024 - 05:30am to 06:34am AKST
Tue, Jan 14, 2025 - 11:00am to 12:04pm AKST
Mon, Jan 27, 2025 - 05:00am to 06:04am AKST
Wed, Feb 05, 2025 - 07:00am to 08:04am AKST
Wed, Feb 26, 2025 - 09:00am to 10:04am AKST
Sat, Mar 01, 2025 - 11:00am to 12:04pm AKST
Tue, Mar 18, 2025 - 03:00pm to 04:04pm AKDT
Wed, Apr 09, 2025 - 07:00am to 08:04am AKDT
Mon, Apr 21, 2025 - 09:00am to 10:04am AKDT
Wed, May 07, 2025 - 11:00am to 12:04pm AKDT
Wed, May 28, 2025 - 05:00am to 06:04am AKDT
Fri, Jun 06, 2025 - 07:00am to 08:04am AKDT
Sat, Jun 07, 2025 - 06:00am to 07:04am AKDT
Fri, Jun 13, 2025 - 09:00am to 10:04am AKDT
Tue, Jun 24, 2025 - 03:00pm to 04:04pm AKDT

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites

None


Advanced Preparation

None


Designed For

All business professionals

 


Original Recording Date

06/09/2022


Yellow Book

No


Course Developer

Roger Wolkoff


Date Added to Catalog

06/01/2022


Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy

Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199). 


Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Instructional Delivery Method

Group Internet Based


Course Registration Requirements

Online Registration


Refund/Cancellation Policy

Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer. 


Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.9

Total Reviews: 35

Comments

Paul F

"An outstanding and very valuable seminar. "

Jason C

" "

Christopher G

"Thanks Roger"

Melanie B

"Good job! Great course!"